Some people think that if a country is already rich any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or

The issue of many wealthy countries which gravitate towards boosting more economic prosperity has provoked public excitement. While some people argue that this would not make citizens feel happier, others, me included believe that enhancing economy would satisfy individuals.

It is undeniable that concentrating more on economy brings positive effects on people’s lives. One of the most significant merits is that basic needs are provided sufficiently for citizens in a prosperous country. It is obvious that accommodation, food and drink are basic things which people need for their lives and make them feel more satisfied. It stands to reasons that the more thriving countries are, the more content individuals are. Additionally, once state bodies in wealthy nations boost the quality of education, people will have more leisure time. In light of higher education, citizens could gain and broaden more knowledge, leading to an increasing number of people securing good employment. As a result, they have stable jobs so that they could allocate time reasonably for their families and friends, which makes society more cheerful.

Many disagree and feel that additional economic prosperity will not help people feel happier. It is clear that America - the wealthiest country in the world, which is not even close to the most satisfied, while Nigeria ranks much higher because people in Nigeria are satisfied with everything around them. Despite this, I reckon that America is still a happy nation. For instance, hospitals in America have good quality and doctors are well-trained and talented, many patients in Nigeria have to come to this country for curing or undergoing surgeries. Accordingly, thriving countries that accelerate their economy and other aspects will make people's lives more meaningful and delightful.

In conclusion, enhancing economic prosperity in various wealthy nations will bring loads of merits for individuals. This plays a vital role in people’s development and creates the best conditions for other aspects’ advancement.