Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, humans use mobile phones and computers more frequently than in the past, leading to the loss of ability to meet face to face for communicating. I totally agree with this viewpoint because phones and computers users can be in contact with others with the help of social media and many online-meeting apps.

First, with a smartphone or a computer, the users can download various online-meeting apps. They can see the other people clearly through the screen of their device and start a conversation from remote areas. For instance, the two friends from two different countries can take the advantage of Zalo - an application where people can make a normal call or a video call to chat with each other on a daily basis. They may find it convenient as they just need to own a phone or a computer and do not need to travel a long distance to have a face-to-face meeting. Having perceived the benefits of those electronic devices, humans now spend plenty of time on them for conversation instead of going outside for a meeting.

Moreover, some people may find it wastes a large amount of time travelling to the meeting place. For instance, a man has to book a flight to come back to his country just because his mother misses him and wants to meet him. It can take several hours for him to go back home and then fly back to his current address. However , he can use a mobile phone or a computer to make a video call with his mother. As a result, he can save time and money and his mother can meet him online. Other people may want to spend time doing things that they want instead of wasting time travelling, so they may use a phone or a personal computer for texting and calling.

In conclusion, because phones, computers and other devices can save one's money and time to make a conversation, more people use it and reduce the time of meeting face-to-face. Despite the fact that when spending too much time on them, humans' eyes and muscles may suffer strain, I am of the opinion that their benefits may outweigh the drawbacks.