Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more affective way do to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

While some individuals argue that car-free days will solve the problem of air pollution, others hold the view that there are better ways to cut down air pollutants. This essay will examine both viewpoints and present my personal stance on the matter.

On the other hand this might help cut down the emissions from private vehicles which pollutes the air in big cities. Indeed, as people give up their car for a day, they would have to reduce the distance and the frequency at which they travel on the roads. If there is a need to travel, commuters might also turn to cost-effective and greener means of transportation such as bicycles, electronic buses,…

However, causes of air pollution are diverse. Therefore, the most effective solution would be running a worldwide campaign that raises the citizen’s awareness. I believe that a small impact can make a huge change, an ordinary person can contribute to change the environmental issues. For example, in many schools, students are taught about the environment at an early age, this allows them to raise awareness about the global environment issues and also the people around them.

In conclusion, considering the argument put forth, it can be inferred that both perspectives hold validity. From my standpoint, there are many ways to reduce air corruption and every individual and government response to reduce air pollution.