Some people think that it is beneficial for youngsters to live on their own. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

To begin with, there are numerous benefits to living alone or with friends. Firstly, it will help them to become responsible. When a student starts to live on his own, he has to do all his chores by himself, and if he is living with his friends he needs to share responsibilities for every task. This would certainly improve their social and cognitive skills as they have to adjust to their peers. Moreover, they will also learn the value of money, by managing their expenses.

Apart from being responsible, young individuals will become competent in every aspect of life. They set their own goals and achieve them with their own efforts. As a result, they develop the skill of managing their task independently. Moreover, young people also learn how to prioritize their tasks. They would soon realize that skipping a class would not only affect their grades but potentially their reputation in the institution. This time management skill would help them in their later life.

Finally, living away from home would help the student to acquire a multitasking ability. By managing all his work, may it be a household, college-related or work-related, he would become affluent in doing multi-tasks at one time. Companies these days hire those employees who can perform many tasks at a time and do them proficiently. Such students who live on their own are definitely ahead of those, who still depend on their parents for their day-to-day activities.

In conclusion, despite the fact that young people have to struggle with many issues, such as being inexperienced in cooking, homesickness, and the burden of studies, but they will become very efficient in every aspect of life. They will learn many valuable skills that would ready them for real-world adulthood.