Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams e g football However some think that it is better to play individual games e g swimming etc Discuss both the views and give your opinion

The spirit of sports is to be higher, faster and stronger. People hold different opinions towards whether team sports or individual sports bring more good, I regard both of them can be helpful to individual physical development and the society.

Some people approve of group games for they can develop team spirit. Players need to communicate together and cooperate together for a shared team goal. No single person can win a football game or a hockey game independently. Even when we cheer for the one-hit run, the partner engages the personal joyfulness into the whole team. That is the definding moment for all players all. In this way, not only physical strengthen and team work are developed but also bonds and friendship are tied together. Team sports also

Others suggest that individual sports are more directly beneficial for personal physical development. For these games involve less people which may bear little relationship with coping with others, players can focus on their personal achievement and aim. For example, a new swimmer can practise by himself and make progress day by day. Compared with group activities, personal sports can be more effective.

In my view, both team and individual sports can make it all different when it comes to improve physical health. Given that today’s societies need not only physical capable people but the holistic development of people, a better way is to blend two approaches. People should be encouraged to parcitipate in team sports as well as faciliating their interests in individual ones, the justification of sports is to weave them together.