Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams,e.g:football.However, some think that it is better to play individual games e.g: swimming, etc.Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is quite a debatable topic whether to play games which are played as a team or as an individual. Different people have their own views on this, but I totally agree with the people who say that it is better to play sports which are played in teams. I will explain the reasons for this in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, any sport whether it is played in team or individual help them to stay fit and healthy and moreover it helps in building concentration and provide relaxation for every individual from his daily routine work. Apart from having the above advantages, the games which are played in teams add an additional benefits i.e it teaches them team management and how to work together with peer groups. It not only teaches them how to work with peer groups but also help to build leadership qualities and teaches us how to handle a situation under pressure. It also helps to build friendly relationships with different kinds of people with diversifying mentality.

On the other hand playing games which are to be played as an individual don’t help an individual to build above stated additional benefits. One positive thing about a game played in single is that the person is solely responsible for his loss unlike team play where entire team is blamed for the loss. This makes individual to play more carefully and concentrated due to fear that he be pointed out for the loss exclusively.

On the whole, I would like to conclude saying that it is always more advantage to play games in team rather than individual. However, both are beneficial to the individual and it all depends on type of the game that he/she is interested in, that decides whether the game is played in team or as an individual.