Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that people will gain more benefits when they engage in sports teams such as football. While others think that it is better to attend to individual sports. This essay will take a look at both sides of this argument.

First of all, team sports will enhance teamwork spirits. Therefore, it would be efficient when you apply it to works and projects. Instead of working passively in teamwork, they can take the opportunity to accelerate the process of working, thinking for groups more than themselves. For example, football is always allowed players to develop teamwork experiments by having lots of passing and support for those who are not good as others. Secondly, this would help some who are not good at communication and are unconfident and break the barriers. There is a key element to be leadership which is the most important skill in today’s world

However, individual sports will get some benefits including independence and endeavor. Players who play individually are not able to affect any opinion and they have to make their own decision. These force them to think about which is the best plan and don’t rely on anyone. In contrast, team sports always put majority opinion to the top and that makes some don’t have their own argument. Secondly, because of independence that makes people can’t have any support from others unless to some degree, rely on luck. They don’t have any choice apart from trying the best of their possibility. Therefore, if they want to play individual sports, they can’t be lazy or just rely on luck, it will all depend on your capability and your efforts spending on the sports. So it is no doubt that individual sports are fairer to team sports because of the personalized in each player.

In conclusion, both of these categories give some distinct benefits and it is hard to decide which is the better.