Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. However, others think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are always arguing about the benefits between team sports and individual sports but they forget the main purpose of sports is to improve the moral and health of the players. However, in my own opinion, individual sports are more beneficial for athletes.

On the one hand, there are several reasons that many people consider team sports to be the best. First is unity to improve the spirit of the team. For example, with a squad of 11 people in football, there will be 11 thoughts and decisions. If every member does not practice and prepare well for the strategy, they will never understand each other and create obstacles between them. Furthermore, team sports can help athletes gain communication skills from mutual understanding. When the team is playing, players will have the opportunity to make friends with other members, and gradually in the process of training will help form a friendship. Finally is the mutual support between teammates. Each participant will have their own strengths and weaknesses. But this will not stop them from playing sport as they are overcome and enhance each other's weaknesses to become better.

However, solo sports offer more benefits for the player than team sports. Begin with the improvement of physical fitness and health. Physical fitness and health can be improved by any form of sports but if it comes from individual sports it is still the best. In lieu of waiting for teammates to help overcome athletes' own weaknesses, players should choose another option of training with a lot of effort to overcome their own weaknesses. As a result, you'll have a well-rounded fitness base that contributes to your overall health and wellness. Next is to help players to become more independent in their own mindset and action. Individual sports such as martial arts, swimming, athletics, to name but a few will require athletes to create their own strategies. For example, the player can calculate time for breathing, controlling emotions without being dominated by others. Finally is creates self-motivation and mental toughness. Individual sports teach athletes to motivate themselves. This will help players overcome the fear of failure and keep moving forward. If it is in team sports, athletes may get reprimanded by other teammates.

In conclusion, all types of sports really bring benefits such as improving the health and spirit of athletes. However, I believe that athletes should choose individual sport because the benefits outweigh the benefits of team sports.