Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people consider that access to information through the media such as social networking sites, online newspapers are better than a classic approach to the news from print papers. I agree that accessing online journalism would be the best option compared to traditional newspapers.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why some people believe newspapers are the best way to learn about current affairs. Firstly, printed newspapers will provide accurate and reliable sources. The detail will be checked carefully before reaching the consumers. In addition, printed newspapers are often published by large, well-known newsprint companies, so the accuracy and reliability are right, but there is a minor inconvenience that the transmission speed for information is slow. Secondly, traditional newspapers created an easy access environment without distraction. The commercials are printed separately to help readers not get distracted, while sometimes the advertisement appears rampant or sudden or even hidden inside the article when reading online. Lastly, the traditional newspaper can help store information. This makes it easier for consumers when they need to find information through collecting, sorting, and filtering, but it also depends on the reader's hobby of collecting or not.

However, I believe modern forms of media are better for a number of reasons. Firstly, modern media helps readers access information quickly. Everyone is living in the age of technology, so it is normal for them to have a smartphone no matter what age they are. With just a few clicks of the screen, they can access a great source of knowledge. Although there are conflicting opinions about the accuracy and reliability of the resource, there are a lot of large printed newspapers companies that have developed to keep up with the era of online newspapers and they still maintain the trust of consumers. For example, in the past, Thanh Nien began with printed newspapers and most of their consumers were middle-aged people, but now they are internet-based newspapers and expanded their audience to teenagers. Secondly, digital newspapers created a new approach to knowledge by watching report videos right on the website. This way can help readers reduce the eyestrain and shorten their reading time. Lastly, digital newspapers can help protect the environment. A lot of paper manufacturing companies have been cut down trees to produce papers. This may lead to deforestation. In contrast, publishing information for online newspapers will help reduce the number of trees cut down.

In conclusion, because of the development of technology, print newspapers are no longer popular and many people have chosen to read online newspapers thanks to their smartphones. I think that online journalisms are still the best way to read newspapers, not because of the speed, but they overhaul the limitations of traditional journalism.