Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports play a vital role in an individuals life as it can help in creating a career or it could act as a source of entertainment. Some people opine that it is beneficial to play a team sport rather than individual sport while others have the opposite mindset.

Overall, it is evident that sports have proven beneficial since ages for humans irrespective of being individual or group sport as each type has its own pros and cons. Individual sport can help a person harness abilities like becoming independent and not rely on other individuals. Moreover, it develops a stable mind and keeps us determined on ourselves and our goals instead of focusing on a team and preparing everyone for the same. For example, lawn tennis is an individual sport where a person has has to concentrate on improving his own skills and suppose if he/she losses a match they can criticize themselves for not performing and not someone else. But, an individual sport might make a person egoistic because of the self-development.

On the contrary, even group sports has proven noteworthy for development of interpersonal skills of players though it has certain drawbacks. Playing in a group helps an individual learn the importance of team work necessary for efficient performance in games as well as in real life. It helps nourishing individuals mutual respect for each other and increases bonding which can relatively improvise teams performance. Such sports can prove beneficial especially for children to evolve into excellent professionals in future as they will be able to communicate well and would handle the team efficiently. But, dependency becomes an important factor and excess of it can lead to downfall of both individual and team.

In conclusion, sports are not just merely a fun to play and watch but it helps productively in nurturing certain moral values essential for our survival. However, team sports offer a slight advantage over individual sport because the nourishment it gives to an individual.