Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought holds that participating in sports played in teams is advantageous, while an alternative stance asserts that choosing individual sports is more advisable. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides and explain why I would like to stay neutral in this contentious argument.

On the one hand, proponents of team-playing sports tend to point out a combination of reasons. First and foremost, the teamwork skills of players can be nurtured and developed. For instance, children who play football or basketball usually gain greater abilities to communicate and figuring out solutions with others when stumbling upon challenges and stricter discipline. Another compelling reason is to encourage healthy competitiveness. Hence, players will have a considerable and moderate amount of motivation and encouragement to do their best without unfairly hurting and harming other participants on purpose.

On the other hand, individual sports bring a host of merits as well. The primary reason is that the schedule for practicing is more flexible in comparison to that of sports teams. Therefore, the frequency and density of exercises and training can be adjusted according to the will of participants and is less likely to be interrupted. Furthermore, participants tend to receive wider recognition and attention, along with impressive benefits on their own. As a result, they are greatly invested and carefully qualified, which leads to higher quality, results, and acknowledgement.

In conclusion, both viewpoints are justifiable. Team-playing as well as individual sports have their own conveniences and helpful characteristics on balance.