Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking a part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Moving towards the 21st century, many people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about the role of sports in our contemporary life. In fact, there are who some hold firmly to their belief that playing in a team, such as a football, volleyball brings several advantages for people and society. However, others argue convincingly that playing single sports have an impact on the positive ways for people. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be express in the following paragraphs.

To the beginning, there are two main points for people to defend the former argument. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that it has a significant contribution to improve skills related to interacting skills, such as communication and teamwork skills. The most obvious example to prove is that people tend to be more individual in modern life, so developing sports in teams helps the society interaction better, as well as in the workplace or study of children. Furthermore, there is no doubt that team sports bring the value of our daily living when an individual becomes a part of the community. For instance, when we play a sport, such as football, this can improve spirits, friendships between the players.

On the other hand, there are two primary pieces of evidence for people to support the latter argument. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that when someone plays a solo sports game, it can enhance personal skills better cause they know what their weaknesses are. A clear example to prove is that athletes who play in a personal sport are being able to manage their emotions, release stresses, build their self-confidence and independence. Moreover, there is no denying that it helps to develop a stronger mindset. This view is supported by the fact that when they set their target, they must do by themselves to pass over the difficulties when it does not helps from no one to achieve the best result.

All things are considered, it is my firm belief that sports that are playing in teams provide a range of benefits to people. Accordingly, I firmly recommend the governments should enhance people’s awareness in terms of the crucial role of sports in our community. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our society will be guaranteed.