It is better for college students to live far away from home than living at home with their parents. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Moving towards the 21st century, many people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about college students should live with their parents or living their own. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that living far away from home has a great contribution to college students. However, others argue convincingly that independence from their parents brings some negative ways when they studying at university. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two main points for people to defend the former argument. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that students can be responsible for their life. The most obvious example to prove is that in Europe countries, parents encourage their children to go out and living on their own when they reach out of eighteen years old. They must earn money to pay for the bills and have to decide their life. This helps them become more mature. Furthermore, there is no doubt that they should stay away from home and experience many challenges that they have never met before. For instance, they would have chances to built interpersonal relationships when living without parents. These social relationships could help students in their future careers later, as well as teach them how to communicate effectively and take care of their surroundings.

On the other hand, there are two primary pieces of evidence for people to support the latter argument. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that when their children live with parents then the family relationships are tight, especially between parents and their children. A clear example to prove is that in Asia countries, such as Vietnam, parents consider the family relationship is an important element in life. They want their children to live with them when they become adults in traditional culture in Vietnam, should protect and decide for the future of the children. Equally important, there is no denying that living and studying far away from home can be difficult for their children. This is supported by the fact that in Vietnam, parents always worry about their children, they can catch sickness or face various issues in their lives that they have never met before while they live far away home. Therefore, parents should live with their children in a crucial time of life.

All things are considered, it is my strong belief that college students should live far away from home. Accordingly, I strongly believe the role of living with parents in children’s development.