Some people think that it is more important to build new houses than to plant trees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A topical issue in modern society is the choice between the development of residential area and protecting the environment. It is argued that new houses are more vital than to plant trees. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view for several reasons that will be discussed below.

There are two main reasons why I strongly disagree with establishing new houses is immensely crucial, rather than saving the environment. Firstly, building projects have negative impacts on the natural. To elaborate, people need to cut down trees in order to have land to build new houses, and the primitive trees in forests can be chopped down for households. Secondly, people spend a large deal of money to purchase a new house. Therefore, people will choose various places where they not only live but also save money as an apartment.

A further reason why I would argue that the more new houses have been built, the more environmental problems have happened. This is because the number of houses are higher the number of trees. In fact, trees play an important role because they absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen into the air. Therefore, if there is a significant decrease in the figure of trees, the planet will pose a threat.

In conclusion, building new houses and planting are topics which are very relevant in modern society. I am of the opinion that establishing houses is increasing more and more, meanwhile forests have been damaged and they cannot restore like before. If people want to have a better life, they will have to think twice before doing any tasks.