SOME PEOPLE THINK IT’S NECESSARY TO TRAVEL ABROAD TO LEARN ABOUT OTHER COUNTRIES. HOWEVER, OTHER THINK IT’S NOT NECESSARY TO TRAVEL ABROAD BECAUSE ALL OF THE INFORMATION CAN BE SEEN ON TV AND THE INTERNET. DISCUSS BOTH VIEW, OPINION?

With the unimaginably rapid globalization, the demand for travelling around the world and finding out different cultures has grown incessantly in the recent decades. A group of people believe that oversea journeys are comparatively useful whilst others state there is no point in engaging in those trips. In my opinion, travelling to other countries is nothing but a valuable and highly recommended option.

To begin with, it is travelling which brings tremendous benefits for a citizen in the era of global integration. By paying visit to exotic destinations in the world such as the hustle and bustle city of New York or the ancient and tranquil countryside in Kyoto, travelers are able to have both unforgettable experience with their peers and the opportunity to discover and understand the indigenous cultural specialties. This may help travelers better comprehend and adapt to the differences from their cultures. In other words, these worthwhile journeys play the pivotal role in facilitating individuals to become global citizens.

Besides, the more visitors arrive in a country, the more endeavor the local government have to spend on investing in enhancing the quality of customer services and infrastructures. Thanks to the great impression about the privileges and friendliness offered by the host nations, visitors will not only find travelling comfortable and pleasurable, but also have the probability to introduce and invite more friends visiting these countries. This may result in significant promotion in travelling and the images of the destination that can elevate the national stature in the long run.

It would be an overstatement to claim that looking for information on the social media about this fantastic places does not bring any merits. By watching videos or taking advantage of the brand-new virtual-reality technologies, people can easily enjoy the colossal view of the mountainous areas, thereby reducing the considerable amount of time and money required for travelling. Nevertheless, some unique experiences such as taking part in festivals or sampling the native cuisines are obviously limited when people do not directly travel abroad.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that both travelling and utilizing different means of communication to be well-informed about destinations have their own benefits. However, regardless of the downside like financial burden, physical condition, or time consumption, travelling would bring treasured experience that cannot be merely substituted by technologies.