Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One cannot live alone, without friends beside their family. They need to socialize with people to get a better life and to live up to the fullest of life, so social life plays an important role in our daily life. Although some people think that the workplace is the best environment to establish friendships, others believe that social relationships should be divorced from the workplace.

On the one hand, it is obvious that social connections at work can be somewhat beneficial to employees. When people befriending fellow colleagues, this does not just make the office or company atmosphere more enjoyable, it might actually help improve performance in their job. For example, people have to work in a team where socializing with co-workers is inevitable so that they can complete difficult duties. During this process, they would find themselves having supportive colleagues and develop social skills, which are essential factors in obtaining job satisfaction. For example, a day of hard work, Japanese employees are not afraid to find ways to relieve stress. A favourite destination is karaoke bars. Here people are free to sing, singing delight in addition to helping them regain balance after a hard-working day, but also an opportunity for them to share information, strengthen friendships or team spirit.

However, this is not to say that socialising outside of work is not beneficial. Of course, when people making friends from different walks of life outside of the workplace, they can get newer experiences. It is clear that people can be in one of the most stressful times of their life, with worrying about the future, cramming for tasks, completing assignments on time and making sure that they achieve the best result possible. Rather than limiting themselves at work, they can listen to different stories and new experiences from their friends, those things help them to forget the pressure of work, create a sense of freedom and comfort.

In conclusion, a job not only provides income but also wonderful social relationships, which helps us to achieve success at work. Social life outside of the workplace brings new experiences in life, so people should maintain both are the best.