Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with.

A plenty of research has been don about the social life which is associated with job, but there is an argument that is often asserted that social life should be separated from career life. Although there are some truth to the former, it is true to say that developing a social life with people except colleague would be better.

First of all, it should be stuck in mine that spending many hours at workplace is an inevitable part of people daily life. Besides, social interactions are essential to have an efficient performance since team working is a critical issue. It is evident that people would have some social bonds with their coworkers which brings a new set of concerns. Competitive job market caused people to compete each other more and more. The main contributor is inadequate job opportunities that leads to some conflicts among colleagues with negative consequence that can influence the relationships.

On the other hand, developing a social life outside the workplace is a best way to promote interpersonal skills. Despite the fact that people may have to spend less amount of their time with these groups, but the social bonds between them would be stronger. Intimate friends. As an outstanding instance, are the ones who can help us cope with pressure of work and reduce the stress. There is no competition among these people that cause communication more pleasant. Also, they would be understanding and motivating.

Taking everything into consideration, it seems that promoting social bond with people outside the workplace would be more beneficial rather that coworkers.