Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss these views and give your own opinion

There are many opinions surrounding foreign direct investment and hands-on support which is better for third world countries. In my view, support in the form of money or practical assistance and consultancy will bring different benefits. This essay will discuss both points of view.

On the one hand, I understand why some people argue that it is best to provide financial assistance to developing countries. This type of aid alleviates economic problems in poorer nations. Firstly, it enables governments to supply food, healthcare, freshwater and accommodation for the needy. Secondly, governments can use money source from abroad to invest in infrastructures such as roads, ports, airports and industrial zones, which boost comprehensive economic progress.

On the other hand, I do agree with those who believe that other forms of aid should be given. Sustainable growth does not merely depend upon money, but on technology and labour qualifications. It is clear that second-world countries do not own advanced technologies and the quality of in-country training is also very limited, that reduce the level of competition in the region as well as its position in the international arena. Therefore, technology transferring and labour force training in affluent countries have long-lasting effects on developing nations' economy, shortening the gap between the first-world countries and the second-world ones. Furthermore, developing areas are still young in governing and directing, particularly diplomacy and the resolution of serious issues like poverty, crime and unemployment so practical help and advice are indispensable for further advancement.

In conclusion, owing to the aforementioned arguments, it seems to me that support poor countries should not only be in the form of money injection but should also come in other forms such as advice and education.