Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that having a permanent job is better than enjoying the job.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary of society, it is generally believed that people's satisfaction levels with their job is considered more crucial compared job security. However other people hold an opposition belief against this. Personally, I totally agree with the former statement.

For a variety of reasons, job satisfaction plays an important role in a person's career. First, for some individuals, other than salary, they only go to work to seek happiness at work place. This means that having a satisfactory work environment will boost employee’s job efficiency. Therefore, once people are happy with their job, so they complete their given assignment from their superiors. As a result, these people can achieve the ultimate goals of organization. For example, in Vietnam, a number of young employees who come from wealthy background only work if the job brings satisfaction for them. Hence, they will change their job until they are able to find a suitable workplace, which should bring happiness to them.

Apart from the abovementioned practical concerns, there are also individuals who go to work because of its security. In other words, they are motivated to work because they need to have a stable job in order to support their family. Therefore, they might need to earn a stable source of income to afford several basic expenses, such as accommodation, food or even tuition fees of their children. As a result, having a permanent job is more important for these employees even if they feel dissatisfied with some internal factors at work place, such as colleagues. For instance, some employees who have to deal with a number of financial burdens are willing to sacrifice their happiness at work in return of a fixed source of income.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that job satisfaction is more important than job security.