Some universities are offering online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, in some universities, classes taught directly in classroom have been replaced by courses on the Internet. Personally, i totally belief that this trend brings more advantages despite having certain drawbacks.

For a variety of reasons, it would effective for students to take online courses. First, studing online can save time especially for students live far away from their universities , this is because these people need to turn on technological devices to connected to the Internet. Therefore, it will be no longer necessary if they travel to their institution as well as they avoid stuck in traffic jams. Futhermore, online module also allows students to take courses regardless of school location. Moreover, for some people who are wish to achieve certificate provided from other nation. As a result, online courses offer opportunities for these people to attend international university without the need to travel abroad.

Apart from the abovementioned positive effects, there are also some note-worthy drawbacks of studying online. First drawback, online classes rely heavily on technology it would be have technical issues so these caused will affect classes as well as either students or lecturers can not able to connect to the class. The second drawback, somehow lead to health-related problems. Additionally, the sessions in university have last for hours. So, when students spend an excessive amount of time interacting with their tech devices. As a result, these experience medical issues such as stress and eyes problems.

Taking everything into consiferation. this reinforces my perspective that changing have a lot of advantages despite having certain disavantages.