In education and employment, some people work harder than others.

Why do some people work harder?

Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In contemporary society, it is worth noticing that a number of employees contribute more effort in their workplace than others, especially in educational fields. Personally, i totally agree that working hard is beneficial for individuals and organisations. This paper will also be looking at the roots of this situation.

There are several reasons why people are hard working. The main reason is that these people often have a strong desire to get promoted in their workplace. Also, these people are considered ambitious and they go to work with one ultimate goal, that is to achive the highest position that thay wish for. As a result, they are willing to exert their time and effort at work in hope on receiving promotion in return. Another reason is that a group of people receiving pay rate based on hours. Therefore, the more they work, the higher income they receive. Hence, they strive to work as many hours as possible so that they can earn more money and accumulate their income.

Apart from the abovementioned reasons, being hard woking will do more good than harm. The first reason is that employees who work hard have a chance to learn and gain more experience. This is maily because these people have to be patient and able to work under pressure as well as to deal with a significant amount of workload. Then, once they complete their tasks, they might gradually turn into a better version of themselves. Futhermore, organsation will be benefited from diligent employees as if a staff member work hard, they can generate more productivity. Subsequently, the efficiency of the company will be boosted, leading to a possibility of achieving higher profits.

Taking everything into consideration, the fact that people hard working has been happening alertly due to the need of getting promoted and the desire for more income. I hold a firm belief that this trend has more positive effects.