Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people are of the view that owning domestic animals has a beneficial impact on youngsters, but others adopt the stance that it is harmful to keep children along with pets. This essay agrees that keeping animals such as cats and dogs, have vital rule in raising our children. In the following lines, we will illustrate the reasons why each group supports their point of view.

On the one hand, some parents have many fears about pets. In other words, when kids deal directly with animals for a long time, they can hurt them without warning, and they put their lives in real danger rather than having a nice moment with them. For example, children who play with cats and dogs in the streets can be scratched; consequently, they need to follow a specific medical course; otherwise, they may suffer from a chronic disease; and many street animals are not vaccinated. As a result, the absence of periodic health care leads to bringing bacteria and germs inside the home, and then all family members will be infected.

In addition to that, when it comes to the beneficial impacts of having pets, some parents teach their children some values such as mercury, sincerity, and giving. For instance, if offspring deal with their domestic animals as they are their responsibility, they will protect, feed, and take care of them in a regular way. Moreover, as many families are working, pets can be real friends instead of using a mobile phone or any technological gadget.

A prominent example is well-trained dogs, which protect adolescents against robberies, and share with children in many activities as well.

In conclusion, this essay has shown the advantages and disadvantages of keeping animals. it can be retried that whenever all precautions are considered, the value of owing animals are maximized. As a result, I am convinced that the benefits it brings outweigh the drawbacks.