Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although there are individuals who agree and believe that growing pets can have some benefits for children. There are opponents to this idea who are worried about the consequences and diseases that may be caused by animals. So this essay will try to cover and discuss the two opinions fairly.

Bringing a pet to your home may has a great impact on your children’s personality, and their traits can be affected also. Your kid wouldn’t feel lonely anymore because whenever he has free time he can go and play with his pet, not only for entertainment but it can affect their mentality by giving them the feeling of being responsible especially in their early years. For example, when you buy a cat to your daughter she would treat it as if it were her mom and take care of it by feeding it. So this feeling would give her a sort of sense of responsibility.

Adopting pets has many disadvantages for your children either on their lives or their health.it is clear that Children have a weak immunity so their health can be affected easily and as we know nowadays most of the animals have skin diseases which may transfer to your child. Furthermore, your children lives can be in danger as result of a bite because as we know a dog’s bite can lead to death.

To conclude, adopting pets has pros and cons but it is easy to avoid the disadvantages by choosing the pet carefully. In my opinion, growing a pet have many benefits and can be useful for your child.