Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Magnificent buildings are now tourist attractions, and governments like to spend money on those buildings. However, people also need hospitals and schools as well. They are less perceptible, but it does not mean that people do not need them. So governments should spend money on them.

When tourists visit some destinations, the first place they will visit is impressive buildings. For instance, buildings like Landmark 81 in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam, or Burj Khalifa in Dubai, which is some of the tallest buildings in Asia, bring many benefits to the governments and so do citizens in these places. Tourists want to see big buildings so they have to spend their money on these. Not only for entertaining places, those buildings are also used for many purposes such as being offices, art centers, and so on. In my opinion, governments have to spend more fees on city buildings if they want their countries are being well-known all around the world.

Nevertheless, another thing that people also mention is hospitals and schools need to be spent, too. Governments have to make sure that their citizens are looked after. If there are not enough schools for students or schools have not been repaired, they cannot be educated properly. So as schools, people need modern and needed facilities hospitals. In my area, we have a huge modern hospital. Recently, our government is building a place where elderly people live there.

In a nutshell, governments should spend money on urban buildings because they need to be the global status for their countries. In spite of spending on those buildings, they should make sure that they built modern schools and hospitals for their citizens.