Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that each gender has distinct individual characteristics, which set one apart from the other. While it is argued that some jobs are compatible with men and women due to their respective personality and skill sets, I partly agree with this statement as each sex can perform equally or even more effectively than the other, irrespectively of conventional thoughts.

It is undeniable that both genders have a quite separate set of characteristics, which enables them to perform certain tasks well. Women are good at taking care of household activities and do children rearing as they are naturally loving, patient, kind-hearted and meticulous. We cannot deny that without their help, our children could have developed as they are born to be a mother. In contrast, men possess some special traits such as strength, self-confident, which high qualifies them for areas like being the breadwinner or making the important decisions for the whole family. As we can observe from real-life experience, men are usually CEOs of corporation as such work is extremely stressful and require stamina and decisiveness.

Though not having standard deemed suitable for certain types of job, each other still renders equally satisfactory performance or even outshines the other in some field. The first reason for this is that as our world is changing rapidly, there are many technical breakthroughs, cutting-edge equipments or alternative treatment released, which helps women boost their self-esteem and do the jobs being long-established for men. For example, the military is traditional exclusive to men because they are physically robust is no more rational nowadays as these modern inventions can train women professionally to carry out the current missions and give them the best treatment when being injured. Another reason explaining for this is that there are more and more people joining the elite compared to the past so the equality between men and women is being gradually established. For instance, many male parents take the role as housewife because their spouse is busy with her business, even better than their wife.

In conclusion, both men and women are blessed with individual qualities, giving them an advantage in some certain areas. Yet, by looking at the current situation, it is unreasonable to believe that they cannot do each other’s job.