Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common fallacy that women are less competitive than men. While some people advocate for the superiority of men compared to their female counterparts, I believe that both genders have their own merits, and if they are given equal opportunities, both of them can become successful. In other words, no one outperforms another, and both genders are equally competitive.

I can understand why some people believe that males are naturally more competitive than females. Most of the time, women are compared by men based on some old attitudes towards genders. They think that women can be only successful in housework, and their main role of them is to be a good wife or mother at home. It is thought that women are weak creatures who can only decorate the house or cook different types of food. However, in modern life, this view is no longer acceptable because of the achievements that women have gained in different contexts, ranging from science to sport to politics. There have always been many females in the world who have been very famous for their rights and have shown their abilities and power in comparison with their male counterparts. Many ladies have illustrated how they can overcome their rivals by their competitive attitudes.

It is a fact that women are as just as competitive as men. However, due to different social situations and prejudices, women usually cannot have a dominant role in competitions compared to men. Unlike men, women have different responsibilities as wife, daughter and mother. These roles in turn can stop them from continuing their career goals or powering their sense of competitiveness. Females have some biological and psychological duties that most men confess that they cannot cope with, such as giving birth and raising children. Women are the most devoted creatures in the world who usually accept to sacrifice their career and success for the sake of their families. Also, in some developing countries, we can see that women are not allowed to progress just because people believe that women are not as strong as men, and they do not have enough abilities to perform big activities. So, such individuals get the rights of women and decide to limit them. As a result, if females do not participate in competitions or other competitive fields, it does not mean that they are inferior to men. We have to see that most of the time, behind any successful man, there is a supportive wife or mother or even daughter.

In conclusion, in my view, women are as competitive as men if they are given a chance. If they are let have enough time for themselves like men, they can also prove themselves in various fields.