Some people think that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, think that life of elderly in the modern world is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Getting old is an eternal topic among human beings, especially in such a modern world now. Some people think it seems terrible to be an old man or woman, while others believe that old people can live a better life in modern society, compared with the past. I agree with the latter one.

For those who think there is no good for growing older, they may have the following reasons. First, older people are less popular than younger people in the job market. They may not be energetic enough due to the old body, and they may even become easier to forget things as being older. This means it is more difficult for them to make money for a high-quality life. Second, their action ability is drained so that they are not able to join plenty of activities, such as hiking and bungee jumping, or even just a long-distance trip. The life of elderly may be less colorful as the result of this factor.

Nevertheless, as life conditions getting better and better, especially for the old people, the average life span has been increased a lot over the past decades. Most previous deadly diseases are easily to be cured now, and the elders are no longer need to worry too much about their health as before. Not only they have the chance to live a healthy life, but also it is possible for them to live a colorful life. New technologies enable them to do numerous enjoying things, which are unimaginable before. They can see beautiful sceneries at home through the Internet. They can have delicious food at home transmitted by modern vehicles. They can even chat with a robot at home when they feel alone due to the artificial intelligence.

In conclusion, although it may cause some problems when people getting older, with the advanced technology and care from the society, the life of the elderly will become better and better.