Some people think that in the modern world getting old is entirely bad Others however think that life of elderly in the modern world is much better than it was in the past Discuss both views and give your opinion

Getting old is a natural stage for all human beings. Some might not look forward to their later lives because of the changes in both health and appearance. On the other hand, many people can rest assured about their elderly lives when the conditions in today's world are much better than in the past. In the following essay, both views will be deeply discussed and concluded with my own opinion on this matter.

First of all, being young will undoubtedly allow you to do more things than being old. It is understandable why many adults think that getting old is completely bad. Not only do the changes in health prevent them from some of their adventurous hobbies, such as hiking, parachuting, etc., but the fear of missing out on new fun in the modern world also contributes a large part to their point of view. On a larger scale, some people might be afraid that they will be a burden to their families and society when they become elderly.

However, not a small number of people, on the other hand, embrace their aging process with grace. They argue that the elderly can totally live comfortably with the many amenities that the modern world provides. With improved living conditions, the lifespan of human beings in general increases a lot, and there is no need to be afraid of being old.

In conclusion, I think that aging is an unavoidable process for all of us, and instead of getting insecurities about what will definitely happen, we should all live our lives to the fullest and head towards the future with no regrets.