Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, distance between each individual is shortened comprehensively by advanced technology. It makes people intend to consult others before determining some critical issues. But someone argues that people are more independent than before. Both side are reasonable and need to be discussed in more detail.

In modern world, delivering information is quicker than the past owing to communication software. Despite they shorten gap between every single person, they cause people more dependent. People intend to search knowledge from the internet when they meet something difficult. As time goes by, they will lose ability of thinking independently and receive information without judging them whether true or not. In addition, more people rely on the comfortable lives, which progressive technology constructed. Take an official report for an example, if people lose cell phones. They seems to miss in forests. As a result, progressive devices and setups make people more reliant.

On the other hand, people are isolated due to busy works and lives. Compare with the present, people usually communicate with their neighbors and have dinners together. But now, these situations happen more rarely because of fast-paced lives. Even if people have lived nearby other for a decade, they may not recognize each other when they meet on street. Hence, these fast-pace lifestyles make human more isolated and independent. Nowadays, people intend to cope with troubles by themselves.

From my point of view, each people have different lifestyles as everyone’s characteristic is not identical at all. Therefore, both situations on above comments are reasonable; whether dependent or independent is attributed to everyone’s quality.