Some people think that museums should be enjoyable place to entertain people, while other believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, a plethora of people believe that entertainment activities are an indispensable part of the museum. On other hand, others assert that museums should operate for educational purpose only. From my point of view, museums are not only a leisure place but also they are educational place.

On the one hand, gallery should be entertaining place to satisfy people. Museums are becoming more and more popular in many country consequently it is extremely common with numerous people. If museums has very much entertainment activities, it will attract domestic and foreign tourists to come and see. As a result, museums can generate funding to pay other expenses as well as develop the museum. Today, for instance, there are a number of museums to be the most attractive tourist destination in the world such as England Museum, Egyptian Museum, etc.

On the other hand, education should be given the most attention and development by the museums. Museums are an important role in each country. There are numerous material and spiritual values in museums. For example, the most well-known American museum in the world has more than 126 million collections of animal or ancient tools. It is also gathering place for scientists from all over the world to come to research and contribute. Especially a lot of young people come here to study and learn about history. Therefore, museums help to promote history, and they also help next generation make out origins of the nation to protect those values.

In conclusion, visiting museums are a vast source of knowledge and provide great leisure time for human. Thus, personally, I believe that the main objective of the building is to provide information about the diverse history of artifacts as well as to develop recreational activities