Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays it is believe that museums should enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. In this essay I completely agree that museums is the better place to educate on place for some reasons.

In the one hand, the merit of education place is to give information or knowledge for visitors and the specially for students. It is because in the museums many historical relics as well as relics of ancients history, so as well as getting to know the history of visitors may also be able to find historical relics and to increase the spirit of nationalism so that visitors can honor history even though if has been in modern times. For example museum national Indonesia, in this museum the people can looked at the ancient arco collection, the inscription, the craft, the textile galleries, the models of the indigenous houses and many more. As result people will respect the history and relics of the ancients

On the demerit of museums for entertain place is the people who come will do things that will harm the museum and it does not shut down the possibility that they will damage the relics in the museum and lack the sense of responsibility for historical relics. It is because lack of knowledge of this historical significance so that when visited museums are filling with historical artifacts and not maintaining ethics in a museum. For example when the people come to museum and destroying the relics at the museum, they are not responsible for treating it as unimportant. As result people do not care about the history and relics of the people in old era.

It is important to use museum for education place because education give more advantage than entertain. In my opinion government should campaign to their society for coming in museums, for living again historical values which have started lost for this era.