Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain young people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, the appearance of museums is considered to be an entertainment place for youth to enjoy. However, others perceive that museums are built with the aim of providing information and knowledge to visitors. From my perspective, I agree with the former idea that museums with more entertainment service will be good at educating young individuals and providing them with intriguing experiences.

On the one hand, museums are considered to be constructed with the purpose of entertaining people. Museum is a place that exhibits a collection of objections stemming from ancient period, and it will be more interesting with the emergence of cutting-edge stuffs for visitors to experience. With the support of technological devices, it will be easier for visitors to approach the ancient story and feel more intense about it. Take National Oceanographic museum of Vietnam as an example, thanks to equipping more entertainment service such as experiencing dining under the ocean glass, it has attracted more visitors compared to the past. Hence, not only do people can have fascinating experiences but they also can approach numerous stories and creatures in museum’s exhibition.

On the other hand, with the educational purpose, museums are considered to be responsible for that goal. There are numerous objects exhibit in the museum, which possess historical value, thus, people can absorb these information and get to know the former generation by visiting the museum. Which is a valuable knowledge source for youth to comprehend. For instance, War Remnants museum stores a multitude of things which come from ancient period. Therefore, visitors will have a chance to travel to the past and approach those historical value by visiting a museum.

In conclusion, museums are places which store a historical and artistic value to a society. On my view, a museum should be constructed with the purpose of not only educating youth but also giving them memorable moments.