owadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

There is growing tendency for recruiters these day to place a significant emphasis on academic qualifications rather than life experience and personality traits. This essay will look at some causes of this and I am of belief that this trend is overwhelmingly negative for society.

There are compelling reasons why employers favor academic degree over work experience or characteristics of candidates. First and foremost, most senior managers have conceptions that a person who possess academic school credentialsdegrees are equipped with in-depth knowledge and useful shill which plays a crucial role in their future occupations. As a result, these people could make greater contributions to their company than those without any formal qualifications. Furthermore, university degrees can act as proof for academic levels as well as competence of an average person since it was judged comprehensively during study process which includes learning outcomes, soft skills or attitude. Thanks to such foundations, candidates after graduation are often argued that they are deserve to land a well-paid job with hard work they pay off by gaining the trust from superior compare to those who without any formal training.

On the other hand, this trend has many adverse effects that cannot be ignored. Many people who have various certificates from prestigious universities face obstacles dealing with their clients because of a lack of necessary skills and experience. This could not only affect negatively to their work but also cause their companies to lose loyal customers. In addition, personal qualities are also essential factor that needs to be take into account since any works requests good personalitiesy such as honesty or perseverance, so it is tough for an individual to advance farthest in company without them. For instance, such negative personalities such as corruption in the workplace posing a serious threat to the development of companies.

In conclusion, there are an enormous reasonable reasons why having formal qualifications was obtained the priority in recruitment criterion of employers. However, there are some obvious drawbacks that would be arise such as losing potential customers and economic crisis due to lack of life experience and dishonesty in workplace. Thus, the government and companies should retain the balance of all criteria to ensure the most prosperity of business.