Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old houses in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some opinions argue that people should design their houses with the same style as the old buildings, the other perspective claim that the we have the right to build houses in our own tastes. Although, I am more into the idea that the citizens should be able to build houses by their ideas, I am going to clarify both views.

On the one hand, it is true that old ancient houses have it own attractive. The tradition style show off the creativity of the previous generation through patterns on the wall, specialise construction or the mixture of painting color. These houses also give us history lesson such as how these houses were built and the story behind. furthermore, keeping the old style until now will convey the characteristics of a whole local area. Take ancient street of Hanoi as an example, all the buildings which are built from hundred years ago is a tourist attraction place. The fact that if our generation can continue design our houses by this style, the aesthetic beauty will be maintained and more tourists will come and visit this amazing sight.

Despite all the advantages the old ancient style houses can bring, from my point of view, I am still into modern buildings. Human creativity is boundless. If we are forced to build our houses by a model shape from many years ago, humanity would not able to turn wonderful ideas become reality. Besides, as the world is developing and the population is also rising, the old style cannot respond the need of human kind. New fresh designed houses are the key to people convenient, comfortable and recline.

In conclusion, ancient houses can benefit us in some ways but the modern houses still are the need and want by many people. For me, I prefer the latter view.