Some people think the news has no connection to people s lives so it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, a number of residents reckon that the news has no interaction with the regular life of people. Therefore, it is not worth your time to read newspapers and watch TV news syllabuses. From my perspective, I somewhat disagree with this point of view because although reading newspapers or watching the news may be pointless, there is still a close connection between news and people’s lives for the following reasons.

On the one hand, there are some explanations for why people refuse to obtain the news. Generally, news produces news that captures viewers’ attention since the human brain reacts disproportionately to different types of information. Scandalous, shocking, or people-based news, which often holds little value, stimulates us and consumes a large amount of our time although we barely learn anything useful out of them. For instance, the news about celebrities’ daily lives or famous people’s toxic scandals does not affect most of us. However, a massive number of people, especially the youngsters, still pay attention to that type of news despite its uselessness in their daily lives.

On the other hand, whereas many citizens argue that we should not let the news draw our attention due to its wasteful time, I still believe the news still has a strong interaction with our formal lives. For one, the news plays an indispensable role in human’s lives due to plenty of useful up-to-date information such as weather forecasts or political news which can be major factors that affect our lives a lot. Because of that, having access to daily news is a must to be well informed about what is going on in the world and to be equipped with specialized knowledge for conducting further scientific research. Furthermore, those who work as scientists are always in need of updated information from news reports about various fields. These range from education to economics and healthcare. For example, news about the current coronavirus has pushed researchers all over the world to compete 24/7 in inventing a vaccine against it.

To conclude, in spite of the fact that the news might be unworthy for our time owing to some of their pointless content, I firmly disagree that news is totally meaningless to our lives because there is still various news that is really informative to our daily life and we should keep up with it to be aware of the current state of affairs.