Some people think that news has no connection to people’s lives, and therefore, they consider it a waste of time to read news in newspapers or watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are opposing viewpoints stoking a discussion around the idea that because news has little bearing on people's everyday lives, people don't need to read or watch it. I wouldn't say that I fully support this viewpoint.

There is little question that news has a significant impact on individuals . This is so that people may further improve themselves and learn a broad variety of information about all facets of everyday life from the news. People who read periodicals like The New York Times, Forbes,… for instance, have a solid understanding of the banking industry and may use this knowledge to advance their professional abilities. Therefore, reading newspapers or sticking screens to screens improves people's lives.

It is not a waste of time to read, watch, and explore the future . News reports often last for 15 to 30 minutes and daily news also contributes to netizen awareness-building . It has little impact on people's regular job or study schedules. Certain stations, for instance, will broadcast at various hours to accommodate different age groups. For instance, at 7 p.m., there will be an appropriate educational program that kids returning from school may watch to expand their knowledge without interfering with their study time. Furthermore, economic articles are often updated between 12:00 and 5:00 pm, which is convenient for office hours. This allows readers to have five minutes to understand the market and choose their next course of action.

In summary, this argument leads to the conclusion that reading news is very relevant to daily living and is not a waste of time. Thus, it facilitates people's awareness of a wide range of global events.