Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about the news. However, others believe that they can learn the news more effectively through other media.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is ongoing debate about the optimal medium of staying updated with current events. While some contend that newspapers are the most effective, others argue that alternative forms of media offer superior efficacy. Although both viewpoints hold distinct merits, I lean more towards the latter for the following reasons.

On the one hand, one compelling reason for the perspective that traditional publications are the most effective in news dissemination is credibility. The conventional press often has stringent editorial standards to ensure reliability and credibility, hindering readers from accessing misleading information that can distort their understanding of the event. Those fact-checking standards, as a result, can emerge as a reliable source of reference for numerous research papers. For instance, many researchers have utilized the information released by New Scientist to publish their findings about the severity of global warming on the environment and other alarming issues, reflecting the reliability and credibility of traditional newspapers.

On the other hand, others contend that digital platforms are more effective in news updates due to their instant capabilities and the incorporation of multimedia elements. The prevalence of portable gadgets, such as smartphones and smartwatches, has entitled readers to access instantaneous breaking news, prompting readers to stay informed of current movements in society. These timely news updates can help individuals respond appropriately to any unanticipated problems, safeguarding their lives. Additionally, the incorporation of visual aids, including infographics, audio and videos, has enhanced readers’ comprehension of current changes. For example, thanks to captivating visual elements, news updates on the devastating destructions of Super Typhoon Yagi in northern Vietnam have become more comprehensible and moving to many individuals.

In conclusion, despite having some arguments as to which medium is more effective in the dissemination of current events, I argue that alternative forms of media offer a higher level of efficacy. The instant capabilities and multimedia elements of social platforms have brought about timely and exhaustive outlooks to readers.