Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We should mark the fact that citizens’ health care is one of the top – priority mission of the global governments with the leaven cementing one prosperous nation. Some believe that the state leaders should make every effort to set the environment problems and housing problems at minimal rate with the ultimate aim of preventing sickness. Individually, I completely inclined towards this point of view.

Bearing in my mind, housing problems are the root causes posing numerous incurable diseases to human. As the foremost, in many backward countries, millions of people still live in unhygienic surrounding even they cannot afford a home or clothing. Obviously, unhealthy surroundings are the breeding ground of bacteria, mosquitoes and flies. Furthermore, since these are carriers of illnesses, slum dwellers and people living in poor surroundings fall into illness quite often. If the current state official provides affordable housing to all, the living standards of millions of people in underdeveloped countries will improve substantially.

More importantly, due to environmental pollution, the quality of air, water and soil has decreased causing various illnesses in people. For instance, respiratory illnesses are quite common among people living in metropolis owing to the poor quality of air in urban areas. Besides that, water pollution causes illness like typhoid, jaundice and dysentery. While these diseases can affect anyone, people living in dirty surroundings are more likely to be affected by them.

In conclusion, the governments should endeavor to address the environmental contamination, by coincidence solve housing problems in order to guarantee a healthy community.