Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statements?

In recent years, illness and diseases have been preying on the minds of millions of people in the world. Some people suggest that the only way to win the battle against these invisible enemies is by addressing environmental hazards and housing issues. As far as I am concerned, i am on the same wavelength with this statement.

There is no room for doubt that environmental pollutions are increasingly worse and have a negative impact on human health. Take, air pollution as an example,which is caused by emissions from industrial factories and vehicles, has been blamed for contracting respiratory problems of citizens. However, these thorny issues are not solved if the governmental bodies do not join hands in. They should enforce laws to fine the transgressions polluting public areas, encourage dwellers to commute by public transportations. Therefore, a wide range of positive solutions for the authorities to do so they should raise their voice and improve the living standard of people.

In addition, the housing problem is also a concern for the state to pay attention to, especially in metropolitans where the high proportion of workers concentrate there. Due to the high living cost, some labourers become homeless and do not have fixed accommodations, they sleep in dirty places, such as under the bridges or on the pavements. That residing in unhygienic areas put them at high risk of contagious diseases, which could spread the virus to other innocent people, leading to the pandemic outbreak.

In conclusion, no countries want to be isolated from diseases and illness so the local states must introduce and enforce appropriate measures to alleviate environmental issues and housing problems.