Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children s development than playing computer games To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, many people believe that outdoor activities are necessary as they can bring about more benefits to the development of children while playing computer games performs the opposite. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement.

On the one hand, playing computers may do more harm than good to the young generation as it has a bad influence on both their physical and mental health. Firstly, spending a huge amount of time staring at the green screen is proven to harm the children's eyesight. As computers consume Ultraviolet rays, which contributes to weakening the visibility of kids, children who spend more time playing online games are claimed to have higher possibility of myopia than kids who involve the majority of their time in outdoor activities. Secondly, if children devote more than 180 minutes per day to computer games, they will also have to face a great deal of mental problems including the lack of concentration and insomnia. Researches and studies have pointed out that harmless as it seems, these games can act as one of the biggest factors which is in account for lessening the number of neutrons in children’s brains, decline their ability to focus and in long term, can also affect the length of their sleeping schedule.

On the other hand, outdoor activities are much more advantageous as they can ensure children a healthy body and develop a better sense of cooperation in them. First of all, many doctors have advised that it is important for children from age 2 to 10 to play at least one sport regularly. This will not only strengthen their muscles but also establish evidence to improve their capacity to deal with illness. Moreover, by playing stretching-related games such as basketball or swimming, kids may also maximize their height. Furthermore, most outdoor games require kids to form a team. Therefore, those who play these can gain experiences about working in cooperation with others, thus, know the importance of teamwork and utilize it in their daily life. For instance, many children borned as the only child of the family have the tendency to be selfish and can rarely work in a crowded community. To solve this, a lot of parents have sent them to sports classes such as football or volleyball. In consequence, attending these classes work miracles in strengthening the bonds between them and other kids as well as showing them how to behave properly in an union of people.

To sum up, it is primarily true that out-of-door games and activities play an unnecessary part in the life-long development of children. Hence, it is suggested that parents should make more opportunities for their kids to participate in these ventures.