Some people think parents should supervise their children s activity closely while others believe that children should have more freedom discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some individuals claim that parents should keep their eye on the activities of their offspring, while others contend that children should be given more independence. This essay agrees that fathers and mothers need to observe what their kids doing rather than letting them do anything they need because they are not mature enough to separate good from the bad.

The receptive minds of children are not capable of deciding on what to do and what not to do because they do not have enough experience. IN other words, they always need a guide from their parents for everything. For instance, youngsters need to make friends either at school or on social media platforms, in which they should be advised whom to be friends with and whom not to be friends with. Otherwise, they will choose the wrong people who may persuade them for anti-social behaviors, such as drug trafficking. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed that the young children of involved parents are 90% less likely to get addicted to recreational drugs than the children of uninvolved parents.

However, some argue that children should have enough freedom to lead their lives, or else they may feel influenced. Of course, closely monitored kids sometimes might see their parents as influential; nevertheless, when they are matured, they realize what their parents did was correct. Therefore, depending on their immature, transient feeling, it is not wise to allow them to behave in a manner what they prefer. According to the annual newsletter of the National Education Ministry, it is highly unlikely for supervised kids to involve in crimes in their adulthood to unsupervised children.

In conclusion, some people think children should be observed closely by parents, whereas others believe in children’s freedom. This essay agrees that observation is a must for kids to prevent them from associating with the wrong people, thereby keeping them away from harmful drugs and potential crimes in the future.