Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Striking by increasing criminal rates, a growing number of people have attached the importance of educating. Always the olders hope that children can be good menbers of society. Then comes the controversy that who, parents or teachers, should teach children to be good members? Some people hold the view that parents should undertake the due obligations while others claim that school is the place to learn this.

In my view, that’s the parents’ raponsibility to teach children to be good members. Wordworth siad, and aslo a Chinese saying goes, the child is father of the man. Namely educating is no more than important at any time than childhood in which time that children spare more with parents than teachers. It indicates that children will be more influenced by parents. Thus the chance of setting samples and teaching is presented to parents. In addition, it’s a bigger problem for teachers, with children surounding, to teach them accordingly than parents. Furthermore, parents have close observations on children. Thay can soon root out matters on children.

Though parents will do direct impact on children. Teachers should take on the task of helping children to behave themselves. For first, children will spend as much only less time with teahcers than parents as social members children contact. Second, children may not be so obedient in home than in school.

But besides parents and teachers, as members of society, everyone, especially stars and celebrities, have obligations to teach next generations to be good members as they are.