Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that children can gain understating of being a good person in a community from their parents, while others assume that school is the greatest place for that. I think that parents feel responsible about their children’s future role and reputation in society, but schools can better place to educate this due to some specific subjects and well-experienced teachers.

Some reckon that parents care more about their children than anyone so that they can explain to their children how to be a good people in society. That is to say that children are the most important people as well as mirrors of their parents, showing what happens around them that’s why many parents do not want to have a bad image of their family among the public. For example, in Uzbekistan, parents always explain to their children from an early age that they need to help others who are in trouble. However, I think that not all parents do not know how to be really good members of the public, therefore, they cannot teach their children well enough.

Others suppose that well-educated teachers, some specific subjects, some rules of the school can be the best atmosphere for children to understand how to be a good member of society. In other words, children learn how to obey rules, how to act in public places, and how to respect others’ opinions which are the important rules of society at school. For example, most schools have sociology as a subject that gives brief knowledge of social action as well as social behavior. For that reason, I consider that schools are the best place to learn how to be a good part of society.

In conclusion, parents can train their children how to be good people in the community because of their strong care, but I believe that school provides more accurate knowledge and examples.