Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get satisfaction in their career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Careers are one of the many aspects which define a person. Choosing a job is a challenging issue in anyone's life. Numerous people advise selecting an occupation during late adolescence and keeping it. Others however believe satisfaction comes from changing careers and trying different things. To my way of thinking, doing a single job throughout life is more beneficial. This essay will discuss my reasons.

First, the more time and effort one puts in doing something, the more skilled one becomes. Occupations, mostly at first, seem challenging and difficult. By spending more time on the task, it is readily apparent that it becomes easier. I suppose an undemanding career that one is expert at will increase the level of satisfaction. To illustrate, if a person started at a job in the early twenties and is now in his thirties, not only has ten years of experience but can also tackle obstacles. Furthermore, the experience and mastery will increase salary, as well.

The second advantage in holding on to a job is getting more familiar with its community. Every occupation has a specific group of people that one works with. If someone gets known and liked in this small society, he will make friends and enjoy spending time with them. Studies show being relatively close to people you work with will be beneficial and increase productivity. However, frequently changing jobs causes people to feel left out of the already established group of the workplace.

In conclusion, finding a satisfying career is definitely demanding. I believe in order to make this issue easier to tackle, it is important to keep doing a single work. In this way, one will find the necessary expertise needed for the job and make long-lasting friends that make working fun.