Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Historically, keeping wildlife safe and protected has been a challenging issue. There is an ongoing debate nowadays about whether we should protect every animal or just a selected group. Both sides have logical points to make. To my way of thinking, every living creature is a valuable life that must be nourished. This essay will talk about the two opposing views and my opinion, as well.

On one hand, humans have been the main catalyst in endangering animals, therefore it is crucial that we fix the problem we have created. Animals are in danger because of violent and harmful human acts. Saving a few species and leaving others to perish is just another crime against nature. Moreover, saving all wildlife is not only ethical but also beneficial. Those in favor of this view believe every life serves a purpose on this planet and selecting some to keep can prove to be harmful in the future. For example, the chain of food might be disrupted if certain animals vanish from it.

On the other hand, it is readily apparent that there are not sufficient resources or many volunteers to act on this issue. Many suggest that with the little supplies available, a few chosen species can be rescued. Although this solution might sound immoral, it is practical. The wildlife selected in this procedure is usually the ones that are useful to the population. To illustrate, if both tigers and bees are on the verge of extinction, many believe bees must be saved. Tigers are usually admired for their beauty. Bees however are an important part for our diet. Honey, which is both delicious and beneficial, is better to be preserved.

Many lives are suffering on this planet because of the ignorance of mankind. I believe it is our duty to save as much as we can. Deciding what species are helpful and what are not is selfish and unreasonable. All lives deserve the chance to live, and if we have taken it from them, we must give it back.

In conclusion, there is no decisive answer on whether all animals should be saved or just a certain number. Although it is ethical to protect all, it is more practical to save some. I suppose we must tackle the issues at hand and rescue as many as we can. There is a long journey ahead, but with enough awareness and attention, we can make a difference.