Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many job-hoppers now are considered to gain less satisfaction at work than those who insist on one job. In my viewpoint, I think that both types of employees can reach their enjoyment while working in different ways.

On the one hand, defining an occupation soon and royal to this can satisfy both of their material and spiritual aspects. First, people who acknowledge which job they want to do and stick to this goal would gain enjoyment during the process of chasing their dream until finally becoming an official employee. For example, graduated medical students usually have their objective so they can easily find a suitable job in several hospitals. Moreover, all doctors have experienced 7-8 years trying hard in university, therefore, most of them rarely quit their jobs because it is worthwhile for their previous attempt. Second, staff working hard in a workplace for a long time would have more chances to be promoted and get a better position, due to their loyalty and experiences. Many employees feel satisfied to determine a future job soon and insist on it for a long time without any alteration.

On the other hand, changing jobs frequently helps staff find their true desires and also develop a variety of aspects. First, many employees just after being admitted to a company realize they are not suitable for this type of work. For instance, there are many people after working in an office that moves to another workplace as a designer or marketer because they find more enjoyment in this occupation. Second, having experienced different environments of work helps people easily determine which is the most suitable for them. Also, job-hoppers can broaden their knowledge of every field and their relationship circle can also be expanded if they have chances to interact with different people in multiple respects and positions. Employees still can gain enjoyment and satisfaction by enlarging their relationships and chasing their dream job.

To conclude, while working at a workplace in the long term creates opportunities for promotion, altering workplaces usually help expand both knowledge and relationships with other people, which both make employees feel happy and satisfied with what they have chosen.