Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that job satisfaction can be achieved by sticking to an occupation for years rather than changing jobs regularly. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that those who frequently try different professions tend to be happier at work.

On the one hand, it is evident that having a stable employment could be beneficial to workers to some extent. First and foremost, it helps individuals develop deeper relationships with their colleagues and customers. As a result, they are more likely to stand a greater chance of achieving a higher job position within the company and even expanding their networks, thereby guarantree a successful career path in the future. Furthermore, staying with a job consistently for a long time could enhance the appearance of one’s curriculum vitae , which make a good first impression to potential employers. Indeed, it could show applicants’ commitment, reliability, and level of experience to the job they hold and the company they work for.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that changing occupations frequently could bestow enormous benefits on individuals. One rationale is that it may lead to a discovery of an avocation that suites a person better. For example, young adults have limited experience and are lack of insight in different aspects of life, so it would be difficult for them to determine exactly which jobs they want to pursue. Therefore, trying a variety of professions could allow them to make job decisions more wisely. Another justification is that changing jobs regularly gives job-seekers more opportunities to find new challenges and adapt to different kinds of working environmet, which would make working become more exciting. In contrast, people who just stay with a particular job day to day may feel bored and even gradually lose motivation with the career they selected due to the repetition at work, thereby leading to productivity reduction in the long run.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that having a stable job history could bring countless merits to job-holders, I would contend that changing many jobs could contribute more to job satisfaction of each individual.