Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When the issue of career comes into view, there exists conflicting opinions. Many people hold the notion that people who get a job at an early age and continue doing it are willing to enjoy their career life. From my perspective, I am in complete agreement with this viewpoint for the following reasons.

People are likely to have a satisfying career life once they have been loyal to their job. Firstly, it is the stability that makes their career satisfying. In other words, when people keep doing their occupation from an early age, they have adapted to the work environment and the way it works. Moreover, the stability also gives them a stable earning. As a result, it helps people to get an enjoyable career life without much thought. Furthermore, choosing a job early and attempting to keep doing it helps workers get promotion and job opportunities easily. To be more specific, if people are engaged with their job for a long time, they are inclined to get promoted or be given attractive job potentials. Take China as an illustration. Reportedly, a survey from a local business has recorded that more than 70% of people who have a long time working enjoy their career due to the promotions and advantages that the company gives to them. This example directly suggests that those who are permanent workers seem to get a pleasant career.

However, there are some contrasting views that changing jobs frequently are more enjoyable. Some people believe that regularly changing their jobs gives them chances to experience a variety of occupations; hence, they can easily adapt to different conditions and work environments as well as being flexible. Besides, when trying different careers, they can finally get the job that they always want, which is the most enjoyable work ever. Nevertheless, switching jobs frequently means people are facing the instability of life. Specifically, when people always change their job, they are not able to get a stable source of money; consequently, it is difficult for them to maintain their living. That means getting a job which is stable is a vital element in satisfying the career.

In conclusion, people who get their job early and can maintain it often have an inclination to feel more pleasant with their career than those who make frequent changes in jobs due to the stability and promotions they get from their work. However, people should also consider their hobbies before being engaged with a stable career.