Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities.  To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

The importance of studying or learning anything new in a group is pretty large, since starting from kindergarten, and school and beyond, we usually study in a team.

To begin with, I can only agree with the statement that a person improves his intellect better studying with other people in a group. This method of teaching can help a person not only with study, but with communication skills. People not always work with someone they like, and studying in a group can help people to work with each other even if they do not really know each other or do not have common interests. Individual can get help, skills and something new from others who he is studying with.

From my own experience, I can say that improving intellectual skill in a team, more interesting, energetic and diverting. I had individual math courses, where I studied math an hour in a day alone with my teacher, and it was quite boring to me, and I always wanted to sleep, but I cannot say it was useless. After some time, I started to attend another math courses, where there are a lot of people, we all sit together and study at the same time discussing and helping each other. Some students even do not leave after lesson, and just stay studying with friends extra attainments. It is not only entertaining but also useful to make human brain engaged into something. A person do not get tired or bored with other people.

In conclusion, doing activities in a team has a lot of benefits, improving person's acumen and learning new skills