Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that whether having physical strength or mental strength would be more vital for success in sport. While I tend towards the viewpoint of having mental qualities, I still support that the fundamental of goodplayer would be physical strength.

On the one hand, those people who believe that having mental strength may have some convincing arguments. From their perspective, sportspersons who are mental would have the best strategies to play and good abilities to control the matches. Because they could easily know methods to defeat competitors or surpass their away teams, sportspersons could also bring triumphs to their teams or for themselves as well. In addition, they would be more patient to persist, if they faced challenges or failure. To illustrate, Quang Hai, who is a very well-known player in U23 Vietnam, does not have an advantage in height but he is still a good football player and scored many goals for the Vietnam soccer team.

However, there is the fact that people wanting to be successful in playing sports would be better when they have power physically. If they only had good mental endurance, they would not have well- performance in the matches. Mostly because of having good physic, sport players can play and have efficient practice in the long period, therefore, they can have many valuable experiences and learn new strategies to be well-performed in the competitions. Furthermore. Practicing is an extremely crucial key for those who want to be good at the sports field. Hence, if sportspersons only have good mental strength but not strong enough to continue the practice times or matches, it would be a significant disadvantage for them.

In conclusion, it would be more essential for people playing in sport to have strong physic than having strengthen in thinking. Therefore, it is advisable that apart from keeping physical healthy, building strong mental strength is indispensable to succeed in sport